krotmodels.blogg.se

Guild guitar serial number dating
Guild guitar serial number dating









guild guitar serial number dating

This guitar has the distinctive Guild arched back. It's a dreadnought with Mahogany back/sides and a Spruce Top. RI Facility before Fender purchased Guild. This guitar was made in Guild's Westerly. Guitar has input at rear button but no volume or tone knobs. Guitar is all original with the exception of a passive pick up added at some time. We THINK it was made in 1990-91 by the Guild Manufacturing Charts. Today we are offering for your consideration on this GUILD 1990-91 12 STRING D4-12 E NT ACOUSTIC GUITAR USA. Having stated this if you are interested still I will refund the winner $75 just for the trouble of having to hydrate the guitar(which may close any issue) and/or push some Titebond into the crevice and clean things up.

guild guitar serial number dating

I may need to hydrate the guitar a bid more and look into this further. The mahogany is near 17 years old and may be brittle. This'crack' does not go through the wood.

Guild guitar serial number dating crack#

Seller added the following information: Please NOTE: I pulled this guitar down off my display wall and noticed what may be the start of a small crack on the right side above the blemish photo. If there is an issue with the guitar please contact me first as I can work out a solution. Please ask your questions now as I reply within 24 hours in detail. The stand is there only for the photos and there is no case. Please go the web and do your homework and you will find my starting price point attractive. The right side has some discolouration and may be the start of a crack? Don't know but I want to tell all I see. To the best of my knowledge, judging by the serial number, this was made in 1997.

guild guitar serial number dating

The action is very good and I have new Elixir Polyweb lights on it now. This way Guild can get their distinct back shape that really lets out the sound. The sides are solid mahogany and the back is laminated. Although it looks like cedar in any photo of this model I've ever seen, this is a solid spruce top. This guitar sounds great whether strumming or fingerpicking. Over the course of the year I have collected just too many guitars and I have to thin out the herd. more This one, however, is part of my collection and not a refurbished guitar. Refurbish and sell guitars for a local charity and I get a lot of guitars. Here is a Guild D4-NT HR True American Acoustic Guitar Made in USA.











Guild guitar serial number dating